Blood

Hear the background behind Bubbles on episode 3 of All of Me, now available on all of your favourite podcast platforms including Spotify and Apple Podcasts.

You can also now purchase my poetry in print or my original artwork on your choice of product in my shop, World of Melissa.

How my words make you feel, matter to me. Shoot me a message anytime to talk about how my words have touched you and why. I’d love to have a chat about it.

Blood

Blood, 
The liquid of life,
Flowing constantly through every inch of your body ‘til the man with no heart 
stops it short in your veins.

We take it all for granted,
Life, death, each other.
Pumping drugs and impurities into the bloodstream.

We care not for our existence,
We care not for others or of our action’s consequences.
It’s a shame, for that’s what others shall judge us by.

It can not be helped,
The devil now dwells in our blood.....
We welcomed him in.